When we started our hotel we just hoped that people would enjoy our little bit of Poland  but we are truly overwhelmed by all the wonderful things you have said about it here.

Thank you!

Barbara and John

“Polish Pottery Festival “

Reviewed by Deborah C

This is an amazing hotel! My friends and I now come here each year for the Polish Pottery Festival that is held in Boleslawiec, Poland. Although I have been staying at the Blue Beetroot for the past 13 years, I have always had the best service, food and drink. The hotel is a special place and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, respectful, courteous, and they go out of their way to make your stay extra special. The owners, John and Barbara, have established a top-notch staff and should be super-proud of how the staff goes above and beyond to cater to their guests. I highly recommend staying here the next time you are in town!

TripAdvisor 19th August 2017

“Superior Customer Service at a Quaint, Home-like Bed and Breakfast”

Reviewed by Sheri102

We have been staying at the Blue Beetroot for many years. This was our last visit for a while so it was a sentimental visit as we will be moving to the other side of the earth soon and won’t be able to visit as frequently as before. We always eat dinner here because their food is good and they will even tweak the entrees for us since we are picky eaters (i.e. no fried food, etc.). Advise that you reserve far in advance because this B&B fills up quite rapidly.

TripAdvisor 17th August 2017

“Best place when you travel with Tesla in Poland”

Reviewed by Ole W

My lovely wife and I spent three great days at the Blue Beetroot hotel as our base for shopping Polish pottery. We are driving a Tesla and to make sure that we could charge the car, I wrote to the owners of the hotel John and Barbara in advance. They were very helpful and it turned out that we could charge at the hotel. They have a 400V/16A outlet in a large garage so I just used my standard cable and paid only for the power at cost price. Apart from that we were really pleased with our room that was big, clean and well equipped. The restaurant and not least the friendly and helpful staff – including several family members – was such a good experience that we can warmly recommend this place to anyone going to Boleslawic. We did not try other restaurants for dinner during our stay since the food at the hotel was so excellent.

TripAdvisor 8th August 2017

“Pit stop overnight stay. “

Reviewed by Daniel G

Stopped here after a long day of traveling, checked in, the man at the front desk asked if we wanted dinner at the hotel, we all agreed to eat there and weren’t disappointed. But first the room, four total beds in the exposed wooden beam-framed room. We opened up all the little windows and got a great cross breeze. The wifi was a plus, we all unpacked and got settled in. Dinner was made a little slow but when we realized that everything we ate was made right after we ordered it. Breakfast was out on the table waiting for us and just as fresh and yummy. For folks who don’t want to shop for pottery, there’s trails for walking cycling and fishing, and plenty of other things to do.

TripAdvisor 31st July 2017

“Fabulous stay!”

Reviewed by Betsey123

Quaint, repurposed old building with charming rooms, fabulous food, and excellent and friendly staff! We went there to do pottery shopping, and we did that, but also did a few sightseeing stops that we saw in a travel book that was in our hotel room. The hotel also sends a detailed list of all the pottery shops in the area with details, descriptions and maps. Made our stay so much easier and way more fun!

TripAdvisor 9th July 2017

“Travelers 3”

We stayed here while pottery shopping and loved it. Comfortable, very clean, kid-friendly (we had an infant and crib was provided) and excellent Polish cuisine (like I remember Grandma’s, maybe better).

TripAdvisor 4th July 2017

“Perfect home base for pottery shopping and castle hopping”

Reviewed by Mama4dog

Stayed here in the suite with four girlfriends for a long weekend. You need a car if you are going to this village. The hosts are sweet and helpful, the beds super comfy, the food is awesome at the restaurant, and prices are excellent. It’s quiet and the outside patio is a delightful place to plan the day’s shopping over breakfast and French press coffee. Highly recommend!

TripAdvisor 1st July 2017

“A Must Stay While in Boleslawiec with the Best Customer Service”

Reviewed by Cheryl J

The Blue Beetrroot Hotel is a charmingly restored barn in the middle of the world of Polish Pottery and Borowski Glass! The hotel has several room types to choose from. My most recent visit was with two other women and we comfortably shared their triple room, room #7. The room featured two twin beds and one double bed, feather pillows, comfortable chairs and love seat, TV, complimentary wifi and drinking water, lots of windows, drawers and hanging space, a tub and shower, and a hairdryer. The restaurant is superb offering local cuisine and wine selections for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is delicious too . . . eggs to order, breads and pastries, meats and cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit and veggies, and juices. Parking is available on site as is an outdoor sitting/relaxing area. The hotel is clean, casual, and comfortable, and good for families, couples, or individuals travelling on their own, for business or personal pleasure. The Blue Beetroot is a MUST STAY while in the Boloslawiec area. Example of the Best Customer Service: talk about going beyond expectations . . . here is a personal experience that happened during my last trip to The Blue Beetroot. Last full day in the area. Three of us leave the hotel after enjoying a lovely breakfast. We pull out of the hotel in our rented van. We get a block from the hotel and we have a flat tire! We can’t find English in the maintenance manual. No answer at any of the three emergency numbers noted on our van rental agreement. We don’t know how to fix a flat tire. We can’t speak Polish. HELP! The Blue Beetroot’s hotel manager, Jarek Fink, came to our rescue! Jarek stopped working to come and change our flat tire and he recommended a tire repair shop only five minutes down the street – Maguder Tire Repair Service (I too recommend Maguder! They did a great job repairing both our flat tire and the spare tire)! Jarek saved the day and then some! Jarek and the staff at the Blue Beetroot are professional, friendly, accommodating, and go beyond the call of duty to make your stay enjoyable! Thanks Jarek!

TripAdvisor 27th June 2017

“What a find”

Reviewed by 1lobster

We had always wanted to go to Poland, my family and I stumbled upon the Blue Beetroot for a lunch spot, Jarek was so friendly and with arms wide open asked us to stay the night. We figured what the heck. We have been traveling Europe for four weeks and been all over. This is the top place we stayed and the food was out of this world. It is a must do and stay if you ever get the chance

TripAdvisor 14th June 2017

“Wonderful visit with Family”

Reviewed by Jeff S

This hotel was terrific. Their service and hospitality was perfect for our family visit to shop for Polish pottery. Clean and comfortable rooms. This is my favorite place to stay in this area. We will definitely stay here again!

TripAdvisor 9th June 2017


Reviewed by gbkleinsmith

We found this place through Trip Advisor; looking for the best perogis in Poland, during our Western Europe vacation. When we arrived we first thought the place wasn’t open, but when we were greeted by Jarek the manager with his friendly smile, we couldn’t wait to have lunch! Since we had no itinerary, Jarek said we might consider staying the night. After he showed us the rooms and told us about the things to see nearby, we stayed! Just like a bed and breakfast comfort but private dining and lovely rooms. I would have stayed a week had we not been headed to Italy. I’ve already posted on Facebook, and recommended a friend but I just can’t say enough about The Blue Beetroot Hotel! I’ll post a review separate about their restaurant, but BEST FOOD EVER!! Amazing service, presentation and staff! Ten stars!!!

TripAdvisor 7th June 2017

“Straight Up Exellence!!!”

Reviewed by S-jHOBO

I booked the Blue Beetroot at the suggestion of a friend and I’m so glad I did! This farmhouse has been beautifully renovated and provides a comfortable and classy atmosphere. The staff are professional, friendly, and helpful! Will definitely return again in the future.

TripAdvisor 3rd June 2017

“Fantastic service!”

Reviewed by Graciegrace88

This is my second time staying at the BBH, and each time I have found the service to be excellent, food was delightful, and accommodations are terrific. They even give you a map and description of all the Polish pottery stores as well as other attractions. This is a great place to go with girlfriends! Jarek the manager was above and beyond helpful when my sister decided to jump on a train to tour Auschwitz and Kraków. He called and booked the train tickets and hotel for her the morning she decided to go. He also went as far as to email me to check if she had made it there alright. Great guy, great service, and so friendly. We will be back Jarek!

TripAdvisor 16th May 2017

“Great place and can accommodate a large group!”

Reviewed by slipperyhippo

I stayed here with three other ladies while shopping for pottery. Everything was wonderful. They gave us a huge room with four single beds and a double bed. We also had couches, a bathroom with a shower and a separate bathroom with a tub. So it worked perfectly for our group. Another nice thing was that they kept track when we ordered things (food, beverages) of who it went to and we just paid upon checking out. We didn’t have to split things up and figure it out on our own. They offer a lot of extras that you can book but we didn’t have time for them. They have a private lot that is fenced and locked in the evening. The building itself is absolutely charming and was very comfortable.

TripAdvisor 26th April 2017

“Wonderful place to stay…close to great pottery shopping”

Reviewed by lhthompson

Wonderful staff! Every single person who we came in contact with was pleasant. We enjoyed our breakfast, headed out to shop (with a list of stores from the hotel, including some discount cards), came back in the early afternoon and had massages at the hotel. Dinner was delicious and our room was large and comfortable. The hotel has a walking trail out back, through the fields and the woods.

TripAdvisor 25th March 2017


Reviewed by Holly H

What can I say…from the time you are greeted at check-in to your check-out, you are treated like family. The staff is so friendly and amazing. The hotel itself was beautiful. Clean and just so comfortable. So clean and accommodating. This is a gem!!! Can’t wait to stay again!!

TripAdvisor 18th March 2017